Future Thinking is proud to be headline partner at this year’s Mediatel Media Research Awards. The awards span innovation in survey design, creativity in data communication, insight and research effectiveness, with the 2018 winners revealed at an annual awards lunch at the impressive Banking Hall on Wednesday 28 February 2018.

A shortlist for all categories can be viewed here:

Chaired by Richard Marks, director of Research the Media, judges include a number of high-profile research experts; Denise Turner, insight director at Newsworks; Kristin Bayliss, global account measurement lead, Facebook, David Brennan, founder of Media Native, Richard Shotton, deputy head of evidence at OMD; Brian Jacobs, founder director, Enreach; Lynne Robinson, research director, IPA; Catherine Blizzard, director of marketing and audiences, BBC World Service; Jonny Protheroe, head of UK market insights, Google, and David Pidgeon, editor, Mediatel Newsline.

“These awards continue to grow, not just in terms of the number of entries, but also the breadth of companies and the range of highly-relevant topics,” said Marks.

“This year’s shortlist reflects that media research is very much about attempting to understand the zeitgeist in a time of rapid technological and political change. How to market to a deeply Brexit-divided Britain? How are people actually using voice assistants and VR? Is the presenter effect still relevant? How do we track content and advertising across devices and platforms?

“The judges are reassured that now, more than ever, research and data have a vital role to play in providing the currencies and insights that will ensure the future growth of the media industry.”